Board of Trustees


The members of the Meadow Montessori Board of Trustees generously give their services without remuneration, to create a fine educational opportunity in the community of Monroe.

The decision in 1984 to establish Meadow Montessori School as a not-for-profit school with tax-exempt status under the direction of a Board of Trustees was a conscious one. The school was not to be, nor could it have been, the work of one person. We are alive and well because of the efforts and insights of a group of people, representing various segments of the Monroe community.

  • President – Cindy Taylor
  • Vice-President – Andrew Karpenko
  • Secretary -Treasurer – Heidi Burroughs
  • Trustee – Helen Harrigan
  • Trustee – Hobby Nels
  • Trustee – Sara Preston  
  • Trustee – Deb Sabo
  • Trustee – Kalyan Sennerikuppam
  • Trustee – Debbie Shah
  • Trustee – Kevin Smith
  • Trustee – Maria Zagorski
  • Trustee – Amy Zarend

More information? Contact us now.